Taft Stettinius & Hollister LLP is pleased to announce that 17 attorneys from its Privacy and Data Security group have been selected for inclusion in Best Lawyers of America® 2016. Responding to data breaches often requires a multi-faceted response approach, drawing from a broad depth of legal experience. The following Privacy and Data Security attorneys are honored by Best Lawyers®:

  1. Gregory W. Bee
  2. Jackie M. Bennett Jr.
  3. Charles A. Bowers
  4. Beth A. Bryan
  5. David J. Butler
  6. Brian G. Dershaw
  7. Michael H. Diamant
  8. Mark T. Hayden
  9. Stephen H. Jett
  10. Jeffrey J. Kirk, II
  11. Margaret A. Lawson (also named “Lawyer of the Year” – Cincinnati, Information Technology Law)
  12. Jonathan G. Polak
  13. Diane D. Reynolds (also named “Lawyer of the Year” – Columbus, Business Organizations, LLCs & Partnerships Law)
  14. Neal R. Roach Jr.
  15. Sara Simrall Rorer
  16. William C. Wagner
  17. David H. Wallace

A total of 161 Taft attorneys were selected for inclusion in Best Lawyers®. Taft was also recognized as “Top Listed” in 20 practice areas in Ohio and Indiana.

About Best Lawyers®
Best Lawyers is the oldest and most respected peer-review publication in the legal profession. The Best Lawyers lists of attorneys are compiled by conducting exhaustive peer-review surveys in which tens of thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their professional peers. If the votes for an attorney are positive enough for inclusion in Best Lawyers, that attorney must maintain those votes in subsequent polls to remain on the list for each edition.